See Wilson Red Line Station Plans on Oct.11

Save the date- CTA will show residents the plan for a crisp new Wilson Red Line station. The event location and time are being finalized now. We’ll keep you up to speed.  In the meantime, drum up some hype by wearing this cute button from carfreechicago!

About bikeuptown46

I am currently the Communications Director for the Chicago Regional Council of Carpenters which represents 33,000 union men and women in three states who swing a hammer for a living. I publsih a magazine, a couple of email newsletters and two websites. I also do videos, webinars, advertisng and public relations. As an avid cyclist I ride a three-wheeled trike 5 to 6 days per week 52 weeks per year which adds up to between 5,000 and 6,000 miles year-round, including daily commutes along Chicago's lakefront ... polar vortexes included. I have never missed a day of work because of Chicago's weather. I am an activist who serves humanitarian and political causes: To advocate for the Sudanese in Illinois who have fled Southern Sudan and Darfur is one of my most rewarding experiences. I work with my son Sean on Sudan presentations at churches and community groups with my Sudanese friends on the problems facing them in Darfur, South Sudan and the United States. My son Sean and I work together on the Abolition Institute which seeks to end slavery in the west African nation of Mauritania. My photography chronicles Chicago's lakefront through my daily rides. My photo website is http://genetenner.com/ I just self-published my first photo-book on the history of my Chicago neighborhood: Sweet Home Buena Park. I live about one-half mile north of Wrigley Field in the Buena Park neighborhood.

3 comments

  1. Thanks, Bike Uptown! If someone’s not been following the Red Line renovations, a great way to get quickly up to speed — stopping at all red lights along the way, of course! — is CTA Station Watch ctastationwatch.com/.

  2. Thank you for posting that!

  3. The meeting will be held at the Truman College cafeteria from 6:00-8:00pm on October 11, 2012

Leave a comment